Faculty


Affiliate Faculty

Justin Blumenstiel 
Ph.D., Harvard University
Assistant Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
7026 Haworth Hall
(785) 864-3915; email:jblumens@ku.edu

Richard Dobrowsky 
Ph.D., North Carolina State University, 1990
Associate Professor, Pharmacology and Toxicology
5056 Malott
(785) 864-3531; email:dobrowsky@ku.edu

Christopher Fischer
Ph.D., University of Michigan, 2000
Associate Professor, Physics & Astronomy
5071 Malott Hall
(785) 864-4579; email:shark@ku.edu

Jennifer Gleason 
Ph.D., Yale University
Associate Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
6006 Haworth
(785) 864-5858; email:jgleason@ku.edu

Roy Jensen
M.D., Vanderbilt University, 1994
Professor, KU Medical Center 
Director, KU Cancer Center
(913) 588-4707; email: rjensen@kumc.edu

Wendy Picking
Ph.D., University of Kansas
Professor, Pharmaceutical Chemistry
email:wendy.picking@ku.edu

William Picking
Foundation Distinguished Professor
Director, Kansas Vaccine Institute
Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Director, Higuchi Biosciences Center
email: picking@ku.edu

Liskin Swint-Kruse
Ph.D., University of Iowa, 1995
Associate Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, KU Medical Center
(913) 588-0399; email: lswint-kruse@kumc.edu

Michael Wolfe
Ph.D., University of Kansas, 1990
Mathias P. Mertes Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Department of Medicinal Chemistry
School of Pharmacy
(785) 864-1002; email: mswolfe@ku.edu

Former Faculty