Faculty List

Brian AckleyBrian Ackley
Assistant Professor
5004 Haworth
(785)864-5831
bdackley@ku.edu
Interactions between neurons and their environment

 

Mizuki AzumaMizuki Azuma
Assistant Professor
7031 Haworth
(785) 864-6163
azumam@ku.edu
The function of Ewing Sarcoma proteins in mitosis

 

Yoshi AzumaYoshi Azuma
Associate Professor
3037 Haworth
(785) 864-7540
azumay@ku.edu
The Role of posttranslational modification by SUMO on cell division cycle

 

Steve BenedictSteve Benedict
Professor
7035 Haworth
(785) 864-4007
sbene@ku.edu
T cell activation, cell signaling, adhesion molecules

 

Matthew BuechnerMatthew Buechner
Associate Professor
8035 Haworth
(785) 864-4328
buechner@ku.edu
Regulation of cell shape in nematode tubule formation

 

Robert CohenRobert Cohen
Professor
4035 Haworth
(785) 864-3935
rcohen@ku.edu
Transport and positioning of messenger RNA in developing organisms

 

Victoria CorbinVictoria Corbin
Associate Professor
4055 Haworth
(785) 864-3934
corbin@ku.edu
Identification of molecular switches that control cell fate decisions during development

 

David DavidoDavid Davido
Associate Professor
7047 Haworth
(785) 864-4022
ddavido@ku.edu
Molecular Virology and pathogenesis of herpes simplex virus

 

Roberto De GuzmanRoberto De Guzman
Associate Professor
4023 Haworth
(785) 864-4923
rdguzman@ku.edu
NMR of molecular interactions in pathogenesis

 

Eric DeedsEric Deeds
Assistant Professor
200C MRB
(785) 864-1057
deeds@ku.edu
Computational modeling of macromolecular structure assembly

 

William DentlerWilliam Dentler
Professor
4011 Haworth
(785) 864-3490
wdent@ku.edu
Mechanisms that regulate growth and maintenance of microtubular organelles

 

Susan EganSusan Egan
Professor
8031 Haworth
(785) 864-4294
sme@ku.edu
Regulation of bacterial transcription; Development of novel anti-bacterial agents

 

T. Chris GamblinT. Chris Gamblin
Associate Professor
5055 Haworth
(785) 864-5065
gamblin@ku.edu
Role of tau in Alzheimer's disease and other neurodegenerative disorders

 

Peter GegenheimerPeter Gegenheimer
Associate Professor
8012 Haworth
(785) 864-3939
pgegen@ku.edu
Role of ribozymes and enzymes in tRNA processing

 

Scott HeftyP. Scott Hefty
Associate Professor
8051 Haworth
(785) 864-5392
pshefty@ku.edu
Mechanisms of developmental gene regulation and pathogenesis for Chlamydia

 

Wonpil ImWonpil Im
Associate Professor
200E MRB
(785) 864-1993
wonpil@ku.edu
Theoretical/computational methods to chemical and physical problems in biology and material science

 

John KaranicolasJohn Karanicolas
Assistant Professor
3042 Haworth
(785) 864-4683
johnk@ku.edu
Designing small-molecule modulators of protein function using computational and experimental techniques

 

Paul KellyPaul Kelly
Professor
4006 Haworth
(78) 864-3206
ptkelly@ku.edu
Mechanisms that regulate and modify nerve cell interactions

 

Krzysztof KuczeraKrzysztof Kuczera
Professor
5090 Malott
(785) 864-4670
kkuczera@ku.edu
Modeling of protein structure, dynamics and interactions

 

Audrey LambAudrey Lamb
Associate Professor
5060 Haworth Hall
(785) 864-5075
lamb@ku.edu
Structural and functional analysis of enzymes associated with iron uptake

 

Erik A. LundquistErik A. Lundquist
Professor
5049 Haworth
(785) 864-5853
erikl@ku.edu
Developmental neurobiology, genetics and genomics

 

Stuart J. MacdonaldStuart J. Macdonald
Associate Pofessor
4043 Haworth
(785) 864-5362
sjmac@ku.edu
Genetics of complex traits; Genome biology; Drosophila quantitative genetics

 

Kristi NeufeldKristi Neufeld
Associate Professor
7049 Hawoth
(785) 864-5079
klneuf@ku.edu
Role of APC tumor suppressor protein in normal colon and in cancer

 

Berl R. OakleyBerl R. Oakley
Irving S. Johnson Distinguished Professor
7050 Haworth
(785) 864-8170
boakley@ku.edu
Mitosis, gamma-tubulin function, cell cycle regulation and fungal secondary metabolites

 

James A. OrrJames A. Orr
Professor
Director of Office for the Diversity in Science Training
5061 Haworth
(785) 864-3859
jorr@ku.edu
Thromboxane-mediated neural reflexes in the heart and lung

 

Mark RichterMark Richter
Professor and Chair
4031 Haworth
(785) 864-3334
richter@ku.edu
Structure and dynamics of the ATP synthase and other molecular machines

 

Dean A. StetlerDean A. Stetler
Associate Professor
3043 Haworth<
(785) 864-3549
dstetler@ku.edu
Autoimmunity; Development of therapeutic reagents for systemic lupus erythematosus (SLE)

 

Kathy SuprenantKathy Suprenant
Professor
1200 Sunnyside Avenue
(785) 864-4580
ksupre@ku.edu
The cytoskeleton in cell division, development and neuromuscular function

 

Fusao TakusagawaFusao Takusagawa
Professor
3004 Haworth
(785) 864-4727
xraymain@ku.edu
Structure and function of key biomacromolecules

 

Liang TangLiang Tang
Associate Professor
8041 Haworth
(785) 864-5838
tangl@ku.edu
Structure, assembly and dynamics of molecular complexes in viruses and bacteria

 

Lisa TimmonsLisa Timmons
Associate Professor
5041 Haworth
(785) 864-7363
timmons@ku.edu
ABC transporters and RNAi: anti-foreign genome responses and stem cell regulation

 

Ilya VakserIlya Vakser
Professor
200A MRB
(785) 864-1057
vakser@ku.edu
Molecular modeling in the context of structural genomics and bioinformatics

 

Robert WardRobert Ward
Associate Professor
4004 Haworth
(785) 864-5235
robward@ku.edu
Morphogenic mechanisms of limb development

 

Liang XuLiang Xu
Associate Professor
4002 Haworth
(785) 864-5849
xul@ku.edu
Molecular therapy targeting cancer and cancer stem cells

 

 

 

 

 


Home to 50+ departments, centers, and programs, the School of the Arts, and the School of Public Affairs and Administration
KU offers courses in 40 languages
No. 1 ranking in city management and urban policy —U.S. News and World Report
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today